Twenty-four recordings of a tune named
The Boys On The Hilltop

Also known as The Boy On The Hilltop, The Hilltop, Man To The Hilltop.

A tune by this name has been recorded together with The Mullingar Races (lots of times), An Buachaill Dreoite, Arkle Mountain, The Boy In The Boat, The Boy In The Gap, The Boys Of Ballisodare, The Broken Pledge, The Butterfly, The Cashmere Shawl, Coen’s Memories, Cros An Lomanaigh, Dan Breen’s, The Five Mile Chase, The Hare’s Paw, Johnny Going To Ceili, Johnny Henry’s, Killoran’s, Lavin’s Favourite, The Merry Harriers, The Mill House, Miss McGuinness, The Mountain Top, The Old Blackthorn, Paddy Fahey’s, The Piper’s Despair, Sean Reid’s, The Spinner’s Delight, The Sunny Banks, The Temple In The Glen, Tricia Shannon, Winding Roads Of Advance.

  1. An Buachaill Dreóite by Séamus Ó Rócháin
  2. Back In Town by Paddy Killoran
  3. Barefoot On The Altar by Chulrua
  4. Beal A’ Mhurlaigh by P.J. Hernon & Marcus Hernon
  5. Copley Street by Nathan Gourley and Joey Abarta
  6. Eavesdropper by Kevin Burke And Jackie Daly
  7. From Ballymote To Brooklyn by Paddy Killoran and James Morrison
  8. Hives Of Honeyed Sound - Blas na Meala by Padraic Mac Mathuna
  9. In Full Flight by Gavin Whelan
  10. Mysterious Ireland by Various Artists
  11. New Century - Irish Music by Ronan Le Bars And Nicolas Quéméner
  12. Number 6 by Sean Potts
  13. On Common Ground by Cillian Vallely And Kevin Crawford
  14. Past Masters Of Irish Fiddle Music by Various Artists
  15. Reed Only by Tim Collins and Brian McNamara
  16. Rossinver Braes by Ben Lennon And Tony O’Connell
  17. Sean Reid’s Favourite by Jimmy O’Brien-Moran
  18. The Coming Of Spring by Kathleen Conneely
  19. The Sligo Indians by Tony DeMarco
  20. Traditional Irish Music On Flute And Guitar by Jack And Jimmy Coen
  21. Tuning the Road by Louise Mulcahy
  22. Turas Ceoil by Marcas Ó Murchú
  23. Welcome Here, Kind Stranger by Paul Brady
  24. Wind Dancer by Conor Byrne