Eighteen recordings of Maggie Pickens

Also known as An Chearc Ar Fad Is An TAnraith, Charming Lovely Nancy, Grandmom’s, The Hen And All Her Brood, The Hen And All Her Broth, Lucy’s Fling, Maggie Pickens Highland Fling, Maggie Pickie, Maggie Pickins, Maggie Pickle, Mike Howard’s, The Whole Chicken And The Broth, The Whole Chicken In The Broth, The Whole Chicken In The Pot, The Whole Chicken In The Soup.

This tune has been recorded together with Kerryman’s Fling (a few times), The Clog, The Devil Is Dead, The Halting, Joe Bann’s, Kafoozalum, Lord Inchiquin, Martin Wynne’s, The Mist Covered Mountain, Monymusk, The Star Above The Garter.

  1. Dig With It by Randal Bays, Dave Marshall And Willie Bays
  2. Farewell To Ireland CD 2 (Of A Box Set Of 4) by Various Artists
  3. Folktrax-372: The Princess Royal: Dance Music From South Armagh by The Nine McCusker Brothers & Hugh Savage
  4. In Ireland by James Galway And The Chieftains
  5. Jack In The Box Irish Session by Tionol
  6. Note for Note by Mary Mac Namara
  7. Old Time Irish Music In America by Terry Teahan And Gene Kelly
  8. Press and Draw by Benny McCarthy
  9. Scotch Mary by Various Artists
  10. Seanchairde by Dermy Diamond, Tara Diamond, Dáithí Sproule
  11. Sligo Fiddle Master by Andy Davey
  12. Suas Leat by Swallow’s Tail Céilí Band
  13. Take The Bull By The Horns by Tom Doherty
  14. The Flax In Bloom: Traditional songs, airs & dance music in Ulster ~ CD: 2 of 3 by Various Artists
  15. The New Generation by St. Roch’s Ceili Band
  16. The Pipers Club by The Pipers Club Ceili Band
  17. The Wheels Of The World, Early Irish American Music, Vol. 1 by Various Artists
  18. Traditional Music Of Ireland by Seamus Egan