Twenty-five recordings of Morgan Magan

Also known as Murtach Mac Cana, Murtagh MacCann, Murtagh McCann, Planxty Morgan Mawgan.

This tune has been recorded together with Planxty George Brabazon (a few times), Carolan’s Concerto, Carolan’s Quarrel With The Landlady, Greig’s Pipes, John O’Connor, Mild Mabel Kelly, Planxty Hugh O’Donnell, The South Wind.

  1. A Rake Of Reels by John Nolan
  2. Carolan’s Dream by Patrick Ball
  3. Castles In The Sky (Celtic Music) by Allan Alexander And Michael Carlito
  4. Celtic Odyssey by Various Artists
  5. Cnuas by Eamon De Buitlear Agus Ceoltoiri Laighean
  6. Crossing The Line by Sandy Stanage
  7. Emerald Castles by Richard Searles
  8. Feasting With Carolan by Janet Harbison and Clarsheree
  9. Music of O’Carolan - Ireland’s Bard by Butch Baldassari & John Mock
  10. Nightingale Lane by Pat Kilbride
  11. O’Korrigan by Micamac
  12. Pure Piping by Leo Rickard
  13. Spirit Of The Isles: A Concert For Beltane by Various Artists
  14. Sreanga Óir by John Feeley
  15. Swarbrick 2 by Dave Swarbrick
  16. The Belfast Harp Festival by Grainne Yeats
  17. The Carolan Album by Maire Ni Chathasaigh And Chris Newman
  18. The Chieftains 4 by The Chieftains
  19. The Complete Works Of Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) - Disc 4 by J.J. Sheridan
  20. The Cottage Door by Greenwood Tree
  21. The Crooked Road by Eamon De Buitlear Agus Ceoltoiri Laighean
  22. The Keegan’s Tunes (Disc Two) by Josephine Keegan
  23. The Morning Dew by Brendan Mulvihill And Donna Long
  24. The New Pennywhistle Album by Billy Novick & Guy Van Duser
  25. Trá - Water’s Edge by Carl Hession