Four recordings of
Cota Mor Ealasaid
The Periwig

Cota Mor Ealasaid (reel) is also known as Elizabeth’s Big Coat, Elizabeth’s Great Coat.

The Periwig (reel) is also known as A’Phiorbhuic, The Perriwig, Tae The Beggin’, The Wig.

A' Sireadh Spòrs by Dr. Angus MacDonald

  1. Port Ailean Og
  2. Strathearn
  3. Mrs Robertson Of Grishornish
  4. A’Phiorbhuic
  5. The Night We Had The Goats
  6. Cota Mor Ealasaid
  7. A’ Sireadh Spòrs
  8. Port Domhnaill Ruadh

Brass Lassie by Brass Lassie

  1. The Periwig
  2. Cota Mor Ealasaid
  3. Calum Crubach
  4. Bog An Lochain

Earlywood by Calum Stewart

  1. The Fochabers Rant
  2. The Periwig
  3. Cota Mor Ealasaid
  4. Da Cauld Nights O’ Winter

The Pipers' Gathering 2016, Vol. 2 by Pipers Gathering

  1. The Corncrake
  2. Bog An Lochan
  3. Ciamar A Ni Mi ‘n Dannsa Direach? (How Can I Make A Tidy Dance?)
  4. Cota Mor Ealasaid (Elizabeth’s Big Coat)
  5. The Periwig